The chakras are defined as being seven different energy centers located throughout the body.  Starting at the base of the body and working upwards towards the head. They are represented by color starting at red and working the way to purple.  Some believe that having even one of these energies misaligned or out of sync can disrupt the entire flow of energy in ones life and body. The use of corresponding stones, symbols, aromas and sounds can help to realign any of these rogue energies.

Root - Red

Scaral - Orange

Solar Plexus - Yellow

Heart - Green

Throat - Light Blue or Turquoise

Third Eye - Blue

Crown - Purple